Home Phone Repair How to Delete Information Forever on My BlackBerry

How to Delete Information Forever on My BlackBerry

16

You can permanently delete information stored on your BlackBerry in a few quick steps, right from your device. A security wipe saves you from the tedious task of deleting items one by one. You can remove all user added data, such as contacts, email and pictures. You can also choose to remove any applications you’ve installed. Performing a security wipe is a good idea if you’re donating an old BlackBerry or returning one, as it removes all sensitive data.

Things You’ll Need : BlackBerry running OS 6 or higher

Press your “Menu” button to open the full list of menu options.

Scroll to and select the “Options” icon. From the “Options” list, choose “Security.”